Dreams Lie Beneath (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Dreams Lie Beneath Cover Image
$17.99
May be on our shelves or available in 5-7 business days
2 on hand, as of Nov 29 11:05pm

Staff Reviews


*SIGNED, PERSONALIZED COPIES AVAILABLE EXCLUSIVELY AT AVID FOR THOSE WHO PRE-ORDER BY 10/31!/21*

Those who preorder from Avid (online, at the shop, or via phone) by 10/31/21 will also get a limited-edition art print of Clem & Phelan created by artist AVENDELL.

Anyone who preorders a copy of Dreams Lie Beneath from us by 10/31/21 will automatically be granted access to the 11/2/21 7pm ET virtual launch party event. The Zoom link for the event will be sent at 6pm ET on 11/2/21 to all customers who preordered the book OR acquired an event ticket by the 10/31 deadline.

Want your friends to join you for the event? Share the event page with them: https://www.avidbookshop.com/event/rebecca-ross-book-launch-dreams-lie-b...

— AVID EXCLUSIVE --

Description


From Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, comes a story about magic, vengeance, and the captivating power of dreams. A must-read for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus.

The realm of Azenor has spent years plagued by a curse. Every new moon, magic flows from the nearby mountain and brings nightmares to life. Only magicians—who serve as territory wardens—stand between people and their worst dreams.

Clementine Madigan is ready to take over as the warden of her small town, but when two magicians arrive to challenge her, she is unknowingly drawn into a century-old conflict. She seeks revenge, but as she gets closer to Phelan, one of the handsome young magicians, secrets—as well as romance—begins to rise.

To fight the realm’s curse, which seems to be haunting her every turn, Clementine must unite with her rival. But will their efforts be enough to save Azenor from the nightmares that lurk around every corner?

About the Author


Rebecca Ross writes fantasy novels for teens and adults. She lives in the Appalachian foothills of Northeast Georgia with her husband, a lively Australian Shepherd, and an endless pile of books. When not writing, she can be found reading or in her garden, where she grows wildflowers and story ideas. Find her on Instagram @beccajross.

Praise For…


“Ross has spun a lyrical web of rivals and romance in a lush, sweeping world where dangers lurk, secrets are guaranteed, and trusting anyone is a mistake you’ll make only the once. Ideal.”
— Ciannon Smart, author of Witches Steeped in Gold

“Gorgeous, deftly plotted, and utterly unexpected, Dreams Lie Beneath is an atmospheric tale filled with lush details and dark magic. A beautiful story, equal parts thrilling and romantic, and helmed by a strong-willed heroine who had my support and sympathies from the first page."
— Isabel Ib >ñez, author of Woven in Moonlight

“An imaginative mythology distinguishes this stand-alone fantasy. Abundant intrigue, escalating romantic tension, and twisty plotting keeps readers on their toes.”
Publishers Weekly

“Clementine is rash, bold, and confident, and the inevitable romance that seems fated from almost first sight is still quite welcome. Well-developed and memorable.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
Product Details
ISBN: 9780063015920
ISBN-10: 0063015927
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publication Date: November 2nd, 2021
Pages: 496
Language: English