Search form

ATTENTION: Credit card payments will be unavailable for online checkout beginning Wednesday, September 30, at 4:00pm until midday October 1. To order at that time please select PayPal at checkout or call (706) 850-2843 from 11am-4pm on October 1.

You Are New: (New Baby Books for Kids, Expectant Mother Book, Baby Story Book) (Hardcover)

You Are New: (New Baby Books for Kids, Expectant Mother Book, Baby Story Book) Cover Image
$17.99
May be on our shelves or available in 5-7 business days
2 on hand, as of Sep 30 9:15am
(Picture Books)

Description


"A delightfully assured debut picture book . . . a true standout." The New York Times

Book celebrates the joys of having — and being! — a baby: A world of being new is waiting for little ones and the grown-ups who love them in this warm and funny book. From napping to crying to cuddling to playing, this book introduces the world to newborns (and new parents) with humor, honesty, and unmitigated sweetness. You are New is a timeless celebration of new beginnings and the transformative power of love.

• With rhyming text and sweet, inclusive illustrations
• Perfect for baby showers, to read to a new baby, and to prepare a sibling for a new arrival
• Lucy Knisley is a critically acclaimed and award-winning comic creator. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the graphic novels Relish, French Milk, An Age of License, Displacement, and Something New

Fans of Busy Babies and Read to Your Baby Every Day will love You Are New, a sweet story all about being new to the world.

A rhyming book that celebrates the joys of having – and being! – a baby

• Makes a great gift for expectant parents
• A perfect bedtime book that is soothing, simple, and humorous

About the Author


Lucy Knisley is a critically acclaimed and award-winning comic creator. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the graphic novels Relish, French Milk, An Age of License, Displacement, and Something New. She lives and works in Chicago, Illinois.

Praise For…


"A bookish, warm welcome to a new baby, and more." -—Kirkus Reviews

"A perfect lapsit read-aloud." - School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9781452161563
ISBN-10: 1452161569
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 12th, 2019
Pages: 52
Language: English