Shadow and Bone (Grisha Trilogy #1) (Compact Disc)

Shadow and Bone (Grisha Trilogy #1) By Leigh Bardugo, Lauren Fortgang (Read by) Cover Image

Shadow and Bone (Grisha Trilogy #1) (Compact Disc)


May take several months to arrive, if available from publisher

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Grisha Trilogy series.

Alina Starkov doesn't expect much from life. Orphaned by the Border Wars, the one thing she could rely on was her best friend and fellow refugee, Mal. And lately not even that seems certain. Drafted into the army of their war-torn homeland, they're sent on a dangerous mission into the Fold, a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters who feast on human flesh.

When their convoy is attacked, all seems lost until Alina reveals a dormant power that not even she knew existed. Ripped from everything she knows, she is whisked away to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling. He believes she is the answer the people have been waiting for: the one person with the power to destroy the Fold.

Swept up in a world of luxury and illusion, envied as the Darkling's favorite, Alina struggles to fit into her new life without Mal by her side. But as the threat to the kingdom mounts, Alina uncovers a secret that sets her on a collision course with the most powerful forces in the kingdom. Now only her past can save her...and only she can save the future.

Product Details ISBN: 9781480528260
ISBN-10: 1480528269
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: May 21st, 2013
Language: English
Series: Grisha Trilogy