Monday's Not Coming Lib/E (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
Monday's Not Coming Lib/E Cover Image
$59.99
Unavailable

Staff Reviews


A YA novel full of twists and turns that make you wonder which way is up. Tiffany Jackson comes up with really fascinating concepts; I also enjoyed her book Allegedly. Monday's Not Coming would be better read as a "real" book than listened to (I listened to a copy purchased at libro.fm/avidbookshop!) despite the great voice actor at the helm: because of the three alternating time frames, it was a little hard to follow without being able to see the book's format. 

— Janet

Summer 2018 Kids Indie Next List


Monday’s Not Coming is a heartbreaking story of a missing teenager, a community that seems not to notice, and a best friend who will go to whatever lengths it takes to find her missing friend. Tiffany D. Jackson weaves together multiple timelines, increasing the tension and emotion until you reach an ending that will haunt you long after you finish the book. This is a difficult but important and timely story. Highly recommended for teen and adult readers.”
— Beth Seufer Buss, Bookmarks, Winston-Salem, NC

Description


From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl's disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.

Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparable--more sisters than friends. So when Monday doesn't turn up for the first day of school, Claudia's worried.

When she doesn't show for the second day, or second week, Claudia knows that something is wrong. Monday wouldn't just leave her to endure tests and bullies alone. Not after last year's rumors and not with her grades on the line. Now Claudia needs her best--and only--friend more than ever. But Monday's mother refuses to give Claudia a straight answer, and Monday's sister April is even less help.

As Claudia digs deeper into her friend's disappearance, she discovers that no one seems to remember the last time they saw Monday. How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that she's gone?

Product Details
ISBN: 9781538549827
ISBN-10: 1538549824
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2018
Language: English