The Lightning Tree (Paperback)

The Lightning Tree By Lene Fogelberg Cover Image

The Lightning Tree (Paperback)

$12.09


In our warehouse - should arrive/ship in one month. (Currently not on our shelves.)

Winner of the 2023 MOONBEAM Gold Medal in the Young Adult - Mystery/Horror category.


Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and A History of Wild Places, this is a "fast-paced, intriguing story that will likely appeal to young and older adults alike and keep them turning pages." -Kirkus Reviews


Nature finally rises against humanity.

Flora Reed discovers a lifeless body in her front yard the morning after the last day of her junior year of high school. Matters get worse when more people from her small town are found dead under mysterious circumstances and police take an interest in the boy next door, Carl. Flora is convinced that Carl is innocent. Instead, she suspects that the deaths are somehow connected to her younger sister Fauna's tragic accident a year earlier. What she learns changes everything, and she has to race against time to prevent the killings from spreading. Flora and a small group of friends soon find themselves at the onset of an apocalyptic battle between man and nature, with no one believing their story.


The Lightning Tree is the first installment of The Natural Intelligence Revolution Trilogy.


"Captivating With lyrical prose and an engrossing combination of supernatural mystery and slow-burn romance, The Lightning Tree takes readers on an emotional journey as Flora Reed's dedication to her sister leads to a most unlikely discovery about her family's traumatic past and the future of the planet." -Amalie Jahn, author of Phoebe Unfired and The Next to Last Mistake

Product Details ISBN: 9789198747607
ISBN-10: 9198747606
Publisher: Lene Fogelberg
Publication Date: March 29th, 2022
Pages: 272
Language: English