Search form

Rebecca Ross Book Launch for Dreams Lie Beneath

Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross
Event date: 
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Event Location

Avid Bookshop on Zoom

Avid Bookshop is honored to host Rebecca Ross for a book launch event in celebration of her newest book, Dreams Lie Beneath. This virtual author event will take place on Tuesday, November 2, 2021, from 7pm - 8pm ET via Zoom.

To attend, purchase a ticket (or select a no-cost ticket). You will receive a Zoom link via email one hour before the event begins. Please purchase your tickets early, as ticket sales will be cut off at 7pm ET on the day of the event (November 2, 2021). Please note that the author is doing a preorder campaign exclusively through our store. You must buy a book-and-ticket bundle (below) OR preorder Dreams Lie Beneath from Avid by 10/31/21 to get the preorder specials. Buying a Pay-What-You-Can ticket & book bundle for this event by 10/31 will also guarantee you get the preorder specials. If by the time you're reading this you've already preordered the book from us, you are automatically on our event ticket list, so no need to use this webpage to acquire a ticket. Youll get a Zoom link to access the event one hour before the 7pm ET event start time on 11/2/21. 

More info about the preorder special is in the "ABOUT THE PREORDER CAMPAIGN" section below. 

We have 3 ticketing options:

  • Pay-What-You-Can ticket & book bundle (including a copy of Dreams Lie Beneath) - buy this option on or before 10/31/21 and you'll be eligible for the author's preorder campaign, available exclusively through Avid Bookshop.
  • Pay-What-You-Can ticket only (no book)
  • No-cost ticket to get Zoom event access only (no book)

Please support Athens, Georgia's only independent bookshop (and our author, of course!) by purchasing Rebecca's book from Avid Bookshop via the link below.



What are the two ways you can make sure you get the preorder special?

1) Those who preorder from Avid (online, at the shop, or via phone) by 10/31/21 will get a signed copy (personalized upon request) as well as the limited-edition art print of Clem & Phelan created by artist AVENDELL. 

2) Customers who buy our Pay-What-You-Can ticket & book bundle (the first of 3 ticketing options listed above) by 10/31/21 will get the preorder specials as well. 

What are the two ways you can make sure you get an event ticket?

1) Buy a ticket via this very webpage now!

2) Ask yourself, "Did I already preorder the book from Avid Bookshop before I read this event page?" If the answer is YES, you're already on our event ticket list! You'll get a Zoom invitation at 6pm ET on 11/2/21, one hour before the event start time. 


From Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, comes Dreams Lie Beneath, a story about magic, vengeance, and the captivating power of dreams. A must-read for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus.

The realm of Azenor has spent years plagued by a curse. Every new moon, magic flows from the nearby mountain and brings nightmares to life. Only magicians—who serve as territory wardens—stand between people and their worst dreams. Clementine Madigan is ready to take over as the warden of her small town, but when two magicians arrive to challenge her, she is unknowingly drawn into a century-old conflict. She seeks revenge, but as she gets closer to Phelan, one of the handsome young magicians, secrets—as well as romance—begin to rise. To fight the realm’s curse, which seems to be haunting her every turn, Clementine must unite with her rival. But will their efforts be enough to save Azenor from the nightmares that lurk around every corner?


Rebecca Ross grew up in Georgia, where she continues to reside. She received her bachelor’s degree in English from UGA. Rebecca is the author of The Queen’s Rising and its sequel, The Queen’s Resistance, as well as the standalone novel, Sisters of Sword and Song.

Dreams Lie Beneath By Rebecca Ross Cover Image
ISBN: 9780063015920
Availability: May take several months to arrive, if available from publisher
Published: Quill Tree Books - November 2nd, 2021