Preorder - Kids' and YA (Young Adult) Books


Have an upcoming title you're excited about? Let us preorder that for you. Search above for any title or find something to look forward to below.

Browse our adult book preorders.

Staff Pick Badge
Dear Sweet Pea Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062473073
Availability: On our shelves - call or email to verify
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 1st, 2019

Dear Sweet Pea is a hilarious, thoughtful, and strong-willed girl I aspire to resemble even as an adult.  I wish I could travel back in time and hand this book to my seventh grade self.  -Grace

Julie Murphy will be visiting Athens-area schools this fall! Preorder this book to reserve a signed copy, or purchase one to donate to a student at one of the schools Julie is visiting.


White Bird: A Wonder Story Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780525645535
Availability: On our shelves - call or email to verify
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 1st, 2019

Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts! Cover Image
By Mike Lowery, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781338359725
Availability: On our shelves - call or email to verify
Published: Orchard Books - October 15th, 2019

Mike Lowery will be visiting Athens-area schools this fall! Preorder this book to reserve a signed copy, or purchase one to donate to a student at one of the schools Mike is visiting.


The Dragon Warrior Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781547602001
Availability: In our warehouse - will get to you in ~2-5 business days.
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - October 15th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Aru Shah, and The Serpent's Secret


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Shortest Day Cover Image
By Susan Cooper, Carson Ellis (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780763686987
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Candlewick - October 22nd, 2019

Pre-Order Now Badge
Light It Up Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250128898
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - October 22nd, 2019

Kekla Magoon will be visiting Athens-area schools this fall! Preorder this book to reserve a signed copy, or purchase one to donate to a student at one of the schools Kekla is visiting.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Toll (Arc of a Scythe #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781481497060
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 5th, 2019

Shusterman last left readers in the wake of a breakdown of an essential part of his utopian society. Glean some  answers about what happens to Citra, Rowan, Greyson, the Thunderhead, and more in this highly anticipated final installment in the Arc of a Scythe Trilogy.


Pre-Order Now Badge
All-American Muslim Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374309527
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - November 12th, 2019

Pre-Order Now Badge
Sofia Valdez, Future Prez (The Questioneers) Cover Image
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419737046
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - November 5th, 2019

Andrea Beaty will be visiting Athens-area schools this fall! Preorder this book to reserve a signed copy, or purchase one to donate to a student at one of the schools Andrea is visiting.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 14) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419739033
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - November 5th, 2019

Greg Heffley's BAAAACK!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Major Impossible (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales #9) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781419737084
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - December 3rd, 2019